• Facebook

Student Stories

This video, produced by WellingtonNZ, features students from Kelburn Normal School.

Studyinnewzealand_Schools.png

Our students say...

“We make friends easily. There are many sports and trips we can do like real Kiwis. The teachers are cool.”

Parent stories

 

Here is a story from one of our parents.

Our parents say...

 

“You and the ESOL class have helped my son a lot to adapt to KNS school life”

“When we came to NZ, the boys didn’t speak English at all. Now they are fluent.”

Rachelexcellence.jpeg
Term Dates  2021

Term 1 - Thursday 4 February – Friday 16 April

Teacher Only Day: Thursday 1 April

NZ school holiday: Easter Tuesday – 6 April

Term 2 - Monday 3 May – Friday 9 July

Teacher Only Day: Friday 4 June

(just before Queen's Birthday)

Term 3 - Monday 26 July – Friday 1 October

Term 4 - Monday 18 October – Thursday 16 December

Teacher Only Day: Tuesday 26 October

(just after Labour weekend)

Contact Us

Address

16 Kowhai Road

Kelburn
Wellington 6012 

New Zealand

© Copyright 2025      by Kelburn Normal School       Proudly created with Wix.com

Kelburn Normal School

Ngā Tātarakihi o Ahumairangi